Connect with us


Buhari signs eight bills into law



President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday signed eight bills passed by the National Assembly into law.

The President assented to the bills at the Presidential Villa, shortly after departing Abuja to attend an African Union (AU) summit in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Ita Enang, told State House correspondents during a press briefing that one of the bills signed was the National Senior Citizens Centre Act, 2018.

According to him, other bills signed by the President include the National Institute of Legislative Studies (Amendment) Act, 2018; the Rail Loan (International Bank) (Repeal) Act, 2018; and the Chartered Institute of Project Managers of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2018.

Others are Legislative Houses (Powers and Privileges), 2018; Chartered Institute of Local Government and Public Administration Act, 2018; Nigeria Agricultural Quarantine Service (Establishment), Act, 2018; and the Avoidance of Double Taxation Agreement between the Federal Republic of Nigeria and the Kingdom of Spain (Domestication and Enforcement ) Act, 2018.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.