Connect with us


BREAKING: Lawan names Senate standing committees



The President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, has announced the constitution of Senate Standing Committees, naming the chairmen and vice chairmen of the committees.

Announcing the committees’ leadership at Tuesday’s plenary, Mr Lawan named Barau Jibrin (APC-Kano) as chairman of the all-important Appropriations Committee.

The President also named Ademola Adeola Olamilekan as chairman of the Finance Committee; Dino Melaye as chairman Aviation Committee; Oluremi Tinubu as chairperson of Communications Committee and; Aliyu Wammako as chairman of Defense Committee.

Others are Uba Sani, Senate Committee on Banking; Michael Bamidele, Committee on Judiciary and; Rochas Okorocha, Committee on Culture and Tourism.

Details later…

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.